It’s September 2016 and as predicted the launch of the second season of Naagin is already creating a lot of buzz. Though the launch of the second season is a month away, fans are getting restless and the excitement levels have gone over the roof. Be it the new more twisted story line or the replacement and addition of actors, Naagin 2 is exciting the audiences in all ways possible.

Arjun Bijlani out, Karanvir Bohra in

The fact that Karanvir Bohra is going to join the cast of Naagin 2 was reported even earlier. But what is shocking that the recent news reports have claimed that he is not only joining the cast but is in fact going to replace the heartthrob Arjun Bijlani whose pairing with Mouni Roy as Rithvik and Shivanya had become a cult.

Arjun and Mouni’s chemistry was actually one of the main reasons the show started to have a fandom of its own.

According to online reports, Ekta Kapoor has cast his favorite Karanvir Bohra of Kasauti Zindagi Ki fame opposite Mouni Roy for Naagin Season 2. Arjun Bijlani fans will definitely miss him on the show though he can be currently seen on the dance reality show Jhalak Dikh La Ja Season 9.

Arjun Bijlani will be seen in a new TV show

For his fans they will get to see him in a new show by the same maker i.e. Ekta Kapoor in her next Television show which will star Arjun Bijlani and Drashti Dhami. The new show is rumored to be titled Pardes Mein Hai Mera Dil and the cast is also said to be leaving for Austria soon for the first installment of the shoot.

Interestingly Shaleen Malhotra was earlier cast for the said new show but he has now been replaced by Arjun Bijlani.

Naagin Season 2 begins this October

Naagin 2 is all geared up to start rolling in October 2016 and will feature Mouni Roy in double role of mother and daughter Shivanya and Shivangi respectively. Sudha Chandran and Adaa Khan who were loved in Season 1 are also said to be a part of Naagin Season 2.

It will be interesting to see how Shivanya and Rithvik’s fan accept the new season with a double role of Mouni minus Arjun Bijlani and the new addition of Karanvir Bohra.