Australia has included uncapped opening batsman Marcus Harris in the squad for the first two Tests against India. The Tim Paine led side hasn't changed a lot when it comes to the batting. The side will also welcome Jos Hazlewood and Pat Cummins as the duo had missed the series against Pakistan.

Shaw's injury opens a door for Vijay

Prithvi Shaw has been ruled out of the first Test after he injured his ankle during the practice game. Murli Vijay, who scored a century in the second innings of that game, is likely to open the innings with KL Rahul for the Adelaide Test.

Hardik Pandya continues to miss out due to his back injury, but rest of the squad is fit and almost similar to the one which toured England in the month of August.

Television and Online streaming details

In India, Sony Six and Sony Six HD will deliver the television coverage in English while Sony Ten 3 and Sony Ten 3 HD will cover the games live in the Hindi language. Sky Sports Cricket will broadcast the four-match Test live in the United Kingdom while Willow TV holds the television rights in the United States of America. Fox Sports are the official broadcasters of the series in Australia.

Foxtel Sports will provide the online streaming option in Australia exclusively for the subscribers, while SonyLiv will avail the same feature for the viewers in the Indian subcontinent via the app and the website.

Read: PTV Sports live cricket streaming Pakistan vs New Zealand 3rd Test at 11 AM PKT

The Schedule

The Border-Gavaskar Trophy for the Australia and India Test series will begin on December 6, 2018.

The first Test will be played at the Adelaide Oval in Adelaide, South Australia. The second Test will be played between December 14th and 18th at the Optus Stadium in Perth, Western Australia.

Also known as the Perth Stadium, the ground will be hosting its first Test match, but it has hosted two ODIs since it's opening earlier this year.

The third Test will start on the boxing day which is December 26. Like every year, the Melbourne Cricket Ground in Melbourne, Victoria, will be the venue for the boxing day's Test.

The fourth and final Test will be the New Year's Test match. Sydney Cricket Ground in Sydney, New South Wales, will be hosting it like every year. The final game will start on January 3, 2019. After this, the two teams will be playing in a three-match ODI series starting in Sydney on January 12.

Also read: India vs Australia XI practice match live streaming on Sony Six at 9 AM IST