In a recent video, the German band Rammstein revealed an upcoming tour across Europe next summer.

The glorified metal band have been hinting all week at an announcement through the projection of their logos onto various buildings across the continent. Today, the news was finally broken as the band revealed their return to the stage.

This announcement of tour dates coincides with the prior comments from Rammstein guitarist, Paul Landers, earlier this year. The band member discussed the future releases with Stating the band had full intention to release new music, he revealed that the follow-up album to their 2009 release, Liebe Ist Für Alle Da, was in the works and due to be released around Spring 2019.

The sound of the new album

Discussing the production and writing behind the new album, the interview with MusicRadar progressed into the writing style of the band members. He stated that all songs of the upcoming album were recorded with all members in the same room- “we’ve decided to make the record more of a band-unit recording than a bunch of guys playing separately”. This opposes the style of many other bands, suggesting that what is captured in the new album is a reflection of the desired sound of all members simultaneously.

Hinting only at the instruments used on the new release rather than the sound captured within it, Landers stated that drummer, Christoph Schneider has delved into the use of electronic drums, possibly encouraging a new sound from the band.

Similarly, through a series of images posted across social media, Rammstein further stated they’ve been using an orchestra and choir on their new album.

Tour dates

The band will play 16 shows across Europe, beginning in June. They will play only one show in the UK- the Milton Keynes Stadium July 6.

Tickets will be available for purchase online this Thursday (November 8).

See Below for a full list of Rammstein tour dates.

Rammstein European tour - Summer 2019

France, Paris La Defense Arena - June 28

Germany, Hannover HDI Arena - July 2

UK, Milton Keynes Stadium - July 6

Belgium, Brussels Stade Roi Baudouin - July 10

Germany, Frankfurt Commerzbank Arena - July 13

Czech Republic, Prague Eden Arena - July 16

Czech Republic, Prague Eden Arena - July 17

Luxembourg, Luxembourg Roeser Festival Grounds - July 20

Czech Republic, Chorzow Stadion Slaski - July 24

Russia, Moscow VTB Arena - July 19

Russia, St Petersburg Stadium - August 2

Latvia, Riga Lucavsala - August 6

Finland, Tampere Ratina Stadion - August 10

Sweden, Stockholm Stadion - August 14

Norway, Oslo Ullevaal Stadion - August 18

Austria, Vienna Ernst-Happel Stadion - August 22