Plenty of wickets fell on day three of the third Test between Australia and India at the Melbourne Cricket Stadium Friday. India score was at 54 for five at the end of the third day's play, but the visitors have a second innings lead of 346 runs.

India had declared their first innings on 443 for 7 and then bowled out Australia for just 151 runs. Rishabh Pant and Mayank Agarwal will walk to the crease when the play resumes on day four on Saturday, December 29, 2018, at 10:30 AM AEST, 5:00 AM IST.

Sony Six and Fox Sports telecast details

Sony Six and Sony Ten 3 will start their live coverage in India at 4:30 AM, with a 30 minutes pre-match show.

Fox Sports and Channel Seven will jointly telecast the matches of Australian cricket summer 2018-19 for the Australian viewers.

SonyLiv will stream the day 4 live for viewers from the Indian subcontinent. Foxtel Sports and Kayo Sports will provide online streaming in Australia.

Read: Ind vs Aus 3rd Test 2018 live online on Foxtel and Sonyliv at 10 AM AST

Australians led down by the batsmen again

Australia started day three at 8 for 0. Six of the Australian batsman managed to go past 10, but opener Marcus Harris and captain Tim Paine jointly top-scored with 22 runs.

The most extended partnership was between Pat Cummins (17 runs) and Tim Paine of just 36 runs. Jasprit Bumrah impressed once again with figures of 6 for 33. The variation used by the young pacer was exceptional.

Ishant Sharma and Mohammad Shami got one wicket each. Left-arm spinner Ravindra Jadeja, who came back into the side, picked up two crucial wickets as well.

The Australians crawled somehow to 151 runs as they tail failed to add many runs. India achieved a first innings lead of 292 runs, but skipper Virat Kohli decided not to enforce the follow-on.

Despite the mini-collapse, India is ahead

India came out to bat with close to two hours left on day three.

The pitch kept deteriorating, but the openers were quick to give a small start. However, from 28 for 0 India slipped to 32 for 4.

Cummins picked up the wickets of Hanuma Vihari, Chesteshwar Pujara, captain Kohli and Ajinkya Rahane. Debutant Mayank Agarwal was unmoved while all this drama was going on at the other end.

Rohit Sharma also followed in next, but this time Jos Hazlewood was the one to pick up the scalp. At stumps, Rishabh Pant was unbeaten on six runs while Agarwal was not-out at 28 runs.

Read: Pakistan vs SA 1st Test online cricket stream on PTV Sports and SonyLiv at 1 PM PKT