Ace-spinner Ravichandran Ashwin will be missing out from the Indian side when they play Australia in the second Test of the Border-Gavaskar trophy 2018-19 starting on Wednesday, December 14, 2018.

Live updates:

Australia 277/6 day 1

Australia won the toss and bat first

India will enter this game with the 1-0 lead after clinching a thrilling win over the Aussies in the first Test at the Adelaide Oval earlier this week.

Cheteshwar Pujara's amazing knocks in both the innings followed by the spirited bowling performance meant India achieved only their sixth Test win in Australia by just 31 runs.

Sony Six Live streaming and tv telecast details

Fox Sports will televise the matches of this series live across Australia. Sony Six and Sony Ten 3 will telecast the match live in India. SonyLiv, the digital platform of Sony, will stream the matches live via its website and app but only in the Indian subcontinent. Foxtel Sports will also provide the online coverage on its website for the Australian viewers.

Read: Fox Sports and Sony Ten 3 live streaming India v Australia 2nd Test at 7 AM IST

Australia named an unchanged side

Australia named an unchanged XI for this Test.

According to a Cricbuzz report, captain Tim Paine also said that Aaron Finch would continue to open the innings with Marcus Harris. There had been talks of pushing Finch down the order, but the captain's word has cleared the air for now at least.

The trio Rohit Sharma, Prithvi Shaw, and Ashwin were ruled out of the second Test with injuries.

Shaw missed out from playing the first game as well, which gave an opportunity to KL Rahul and Murli Vijay.

Ravindra Jadeja has been slotted as the lone-spinner in the 13-member side announced on the eve of this game while Hanuma Vihari will replace Sharma if India decides to go with an extra batsman.

Don't be surprised if Bhuvaneswar Kumar is picked for this test, considering the green wicket in Perth. There was a green looking pitch laid at the center of the New Perth Stadium on the eve of the match.

The wicket is likely to have a lot more bounce than the one in Adelaide. According to the ESPN Cricinfo report, a team which wins the toss should bat first as the first day could be the hottest among the next five days.

Also read: Ban v WI 3rd match live online stream on GTV and Hotstar at 12 BST