The last match of the AFF Suzuki Cup 2016 will be held at Rajamangala Stadium, Bangkok, Thailand, this Saturday. Indonesia holds a 2-1 aggregate advantage after the first leg match in Pakansari Stadium, Cibinong on Wednesday.

Many facts arose during the tournament since the first match of Group A on 19 November. So, what are the facts involving the two teams in the final?

Indonesia always scored two goals in each match

No more, no less. Since the first match in Group A against Thailand (on 19 November), indonesia always scored two goals in every match.

Against Thailand, they lost 2-4. Next, against the Philippines, the match ended with the score 2-2. In the last match in the group stage against Singapore, they won 2-1.

In the Knock Out Round (semifinal) against Vietnam, they won 2-1 in the first leg and draw 2-2 in the second leg. And lastly, they defeated Thailand 2-1.

Teerasil Dangda, the scoring machine

The War Elephants' striker has scored six goals and is the tournament's top scorer so far. Four of his goals went into the net of Indonesia, three in the group stage and one in the last match.

Dangda is the only player who holds the title of top scorer in the tournament twice (2008 and 2012). If this year he again becomes the top scorer, his record will be difficult to break by any current active players.

Indonesia-Thailand, are they a fierce rival?

History dictated two teams met each other 75 times, in all competitions including friendly games at senior level. Head-to-head records show that Indonesia won 25 times, Thailand won 36 times and drew 14 times.

But, for Indonesia, Thailand is not their real fierce rival. The real fierce rival for Indonesia is Malaysia with 95 encounters between them.

Champion is determined from the 1st leg match?

Since the tournament uses the home and away system in the knockout round including the final, AFF Suzuki Cup's champion is always a winning team in the 1st leg.

Home and away system was first used at the tournament in 2004. Since then, no team that lost in the first leg is able to be a champion.

Indonesia first, Thailand fifth

Indonesia will be the first time winner of this tournament after five attempts. They were finalists four times before (2000, 2002, 2004, and 2010).

While Thailand is a four-time champion (1996, 2000, 2002, and 2014) and record holder along with Singapore, if they become champions this year, it will be their fifth title.They were finalists seven times before.