India defeated Bangladesh by seven wickets in the nail-biting Asia Cup final match at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium in Dubai on Friday, September 28.

Final scorecard: India wins by 7 wickets.

India 223/7 in 50 overs.

Bangladesh 222 all-out in 48.3 overs

Overs 44: Bangladesh 199/7

21 overs: Bangladesh 121/0

Rohit Sharma won the toss and put Bangladesh in to bat first

Bangladesh also qualified for the final of the Asia Cup twice in a row after they had been defeated by India in the final of the 2016 Asia Cup T20.

Bangladesh upbeat before the final

Bangladesh won two of their Super Four games against Afghanistan and Pakistan respectively to qualify for the final, while India has had an unbeaten run in the Super Four games, with two wins and a tie against Afghanistan.

Bangladesh replaced Soumya Sarkar with Nazmul Hossain Shanto in the previous game, but the plan didn't really. With Shakib Al Hasan out of the final, Mominul Haque will bat at no.

3 like he did in the last game.

Final match highlights:

According to Cricbuzz, captain Mashrafe Mortaza is likely to opt to play the same side for the big final against India. Mushfiqur Rahim has been in some terrific form in this tournament so far, and Bangladesh would need him to fire again in the Final.

India to make several changes

India had rested most of their key players in their last game of the Super Four stage.

MS Dhoni will be handing over the captaincy reigns back to Rohit Sharma, who was among the five players who missed the last game. Shikhar Dhawan, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar and Yuzvendra Chahal will be amongst others who are expected to be back in the XI.

The Dubai pitch has been slow and dry so far in the tournament. According to ESPN Cricinfo's observation, the track has actually got slower as the tournament has gone. The hot weather in Dubai will only make the track play slow in the final.

The match will be telecasted live on the Gazi TV and Channel 9 in Bangladesh, while Star Sports channels will telecast the game in India.