One of the three best players for 2014 willwin the most coveted individual prize in Football tonight.

The winner will be announced at a glitteringceremony in Zurich tonight and between the three it is hard to pick a winner.

Without a world cup last year it would be hard tosee the competition not being a complete split between Ronaldo and Messi. Neuer’sperformances at the world cup were a testament to the keeper’s ability andreally showed why he is the best goalie in the world.

Although being a world cup winner gives you avery strong case there is no arguing about Ronaldo’s stats and the fantastic yearhe had. The Portuguese captain had a mightily impressive medal haul, claimingthe UEFA Champions League, Copa Del Rey, UEFA Super Cup and the Club World Cup.He also hit a stunning 53 goals in 42 games, 17 of those coming in theChampions League. The Real Madrid forward is arguably the favourite.

Barcelona’s Lionel Messi wasn’t able to gethis hands on any silverware last year but did reach the World cup final with Argentinaand was controversially named player of the tournament. A disappointing season obviously.It was a topsy turvy season for Messi, but he was still able to hit an incredible49 goals in 53 games.

Manuel Neuer was already regarded by many asthe world’s best goalkeeper but after winning the World Cup with Germany hestrengthened his claim, as he showed what a beast he is. A powerful, commandingpresence in goal, but still with a silky touch averaging 45 touches per game.As well as winning the World Cup he was also part of the Bayern Munich teamwhich won a domestic double, with Neuer keeping 24 clean sheets in 44 games.

We will also find out the winner of thePuskas award tonight (Goal of the year). Two great World cup strikes, fromRobin Van Persie and James Rodriguez and a stunning volley from Stephanie Rochemake up the list.

The women’s player of the year will also berevealed. Germany’s Nadine Kessler, USA’s Abby Wambach and Brazil’s Marta willtry to win the award.

It is also a big night for coaches with solittle to pick between the three nominees. Diego Simeone ended the Barca -Madrid dominance as his Atletico side won La Liga and reached the ChampionsLeague final. Carlo Ancelotti claimed four trophies including the Copa Del Rey.Germany’s Joachim Low had a fantastic year winning the World cup and goingunbeaten in the tournament.