The counting of votes will start across India from 8 AM onwards. Polling for the 2019 Lok Sabha elections began on 11 April 2019 and is being held in 7 phases. About 900 million Indian citizens were eligible to vote in one of the seven phases depending on the region. All 543 elected MPs will be elected from single-member constituencies using first-past-the-post voting.

Stay tuned for the Live updates:

In Madhya Pradesh, there are 29 seats at stake, and the primary tussle is between INC and the NDA. The BSP and the Samajwadi party have an electoral understanding and are fighting the elections together.

BJP had held sway in the Hindi heartland for more than 15 years before its ruling Chief Minister Shivraj Chauhan was unseated from power in the 2018 state elections.

Aaj-Tak live news updates:

The polling in MP was held in four parts, and the first polling began on 29 April in the fourth phase of the election.

The second part of the election was held on 6th May 2019, third part on 12th May 2019 and the final stage on 19th May 2019. The state witnessed robust election turnout of above 60 percent in all the phases of the elections.

Many Stalwarts in the fray

There are many stalwarts from both the parties who are in the fray in the state elections, and this includes, Mr Digvijay Singh, who is contesting from the prestigious Bhopal constituency.

She is opposed by firebrand Sadhvi Pragya who is one of the accused in the Malegaon blast case and is presently out on bail.

CNN-IBN live updates:

A Hung Parliament said pre-poll exit polls

Different News agencies such as NDTV live, AAJ Tak live, CNN IBN live, have given differing accounts of exit polls which predict a hung parliament To the NDA winning by a slim margin.

However, the post-poll exit polls have revealed that the saffron brigade would once again sweep all the seats in the Hindi heartland.

The ramification of the exit polls is already visible and the Kamal Nath led Congress is facing a test of strength in the coming assembly Session. The BJP has already informed the Governor that the Kamal Nath government is in minority