Glam rock group Roxy Music

Who can forget the dulcet tones of Bryan Ferry, who formed Roxy Music in 1970 and was the lead singer and songwriter for the group. Their debut album was “Roxy Music” released in 1972. Other members of the band were bassist Graham Simpson, guitarist Phil Manzanera, saxophone and oboe player Andy Mackay, Paul Thompson on drums. Previous members were Brian Eno and Eddie Jobson on synthesiser and violin and John Gustafson on bass.